Big River Community Services District

Secret to our success? You!

About Us
Park Fees

About Us!
​The District is an independent special district governed by a five-member board of directors, elected-at-large.  The District was formed in 1976 following both LAFCO (Local Agency Formation Commission) and voter approval.  Big River is primarily a recreational and retirement community that is comprised of residential, recreation, and vacant lands.  There is some commercial activity which includes boat repair, storage units, church, beauty shop, three restaurants, two small markets and a post office.  Fire and police protection are provided by San Bernardino County.  According to the 2010 census, the Big River community had a permanent population of 1,327.

​Members of the Board of Directors:

Janet Koch, President
Sonya Vingo-Hanson, Vice-President
Deena Ingram, Finance Director
Jay Vingo, Park Director
Cheryl Pomeroy, Safety Director                                                      

Board Meetings:
Third Thursday of Each Month
7:00 p.m.Arizona Time
Court Room

Office Hours:
Tuesday through Friday
8:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Park Hours:
Open 365 days a year
Winter Hours:  7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Summer Hours:  7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.